As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. CraftGearGuide may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure.

Silhouette CAMEO PRO MK-II review

By Justin · Updated

Research-based review. This model has not been hands-on tested by CraftGearGuide.

Quick verdict

Not scored yet: Not scored: we found no independent hands-on testing of this model yet.

The CAMEO PRO MK-II is Silhouette's 24-inch machine. It comes with a roll feeder and a 24 x 24 in mat, uses the same Silhouette Studio as smaller CAMEOs, and takes lined materials rather than one brand's matless rolls. We haven't scored it because independent hands-on testing is thin, and Silhouette's length specs conflict.

Buy it if

  • You want 24-inch cutting without committing to one brand's matless materials.
  • You already design in Silhouette Studio.
  • You want a roll feeder in the box.

Check price on Amazon

Specs

Max cut width (matless)23.6 in with lined material (roll feeder)
Max length (matless)Unresolved: 192 in (16 ft) with lined material in the spec table; 60 ft listed as maximum cutting length
Max cut area on mat23.2 x 24 in
Print-then-cut max (US Letter)Not stated by Silhouette (registration-mark reading supported)
Max material thickness3 mm
Tools2 plunger tool mounts; automatic blade adjustment
Cutting tool in the boxAutoBlade 2
Also in the boxRoll feeder, 24 x 24 in cutting mat, pen adapter, adjustment tool (no stand)
Claimed cut speedUp to 300 mm/s (about 11.8 in/s, calculated)
ConnectivityUSB 2.0 and Bluetooth
Design softwareSilhouette Studio (Windows 10+, macOS 10.10+ listed)
SubscriptionNone required; SVG and PDF import needs the paid Designer Edition upgrade
Size (W x D x H)34.49 x 7.68 x 6.69 in
Weight19.84 lb
Warranty (US)Not stated on the product page

Specs checked against Silhouette's product page and help documents on September 25, 2026. Values are manufacturer claims unless marked otherwise. Box contents are for the maker's standard machine package; Amazon listings and bundles can include more.

Advantages and limitations

Advantages

  • 23.2 x 24 in cutting area, with a 24 x 24 in mat in the box.
  • Roll feeder included.
  • Two tool mounts and 3 mm maximum thickness, per Silhouette.
  • USB and Bluetooth.

Limitations

  • Silhouette lists both 16 ft and 60 ft as length limits.
  • No independent hands-on testing found.
  • No stand included.
  • SVG and PDF import needs the paid Designer Edition.

What we could verify

Silhouette lists a 23.2 x 24 in cutting area, 23.6 in width with lined material through the roll feeder, 3 mm maximum material thickness, 300 mm/s maximum speed, two plunger tool mounts with automatic blade adjustment, registration-mark reading, and USB 2.0 plus Bluetooth. It measures 34.49 x 7.68 x 6.69 in and weighs 19.84 lb. The box includes a roll feeder, a 24 x 24 in cutting mat, an AutoBlade 2 and a pen adapter. Silhouette notes that a stand isn't included.

The length conflict

The same spec table gives 192 in (16 ft) with lined material and 60 ft as the maximum cutting length. We don't know whether 60 ft needs a particular mode or material. Until Silhouette clarifies, we treat 16 ft as the safe planning figure.

Weight compared with the Cricut Venture

19.84 lb versus 34.7 lb: the CAMEO PRO MK-II is about 43% lighter than the Venture, and at 34.49 in it's a similar width.

Calculated from each maker's listed weight: (34.7 - 19.84) / 34.7 = 0.43.

What we couldn't verify

We didn't find a detailed independent hands-on review. Retailer blogs describe it, but they sell the machine, so we don't treat them as independent evidence. Silhouette doesn't publish a print-and-cut area for this model.

How it compares

Specs side by side. Values are manufacturer claims unless marked otherwise.
SpecSilhouette CAMEO PRO MK-IICricut VentureSilhouette CAMEO 5 Alpha Plus
CraftGearGuide editorial scoreNot scored7.5/10Not scored
Max cut width (matless)23.6 in with lined material (roll feeder)About 24 in usable on 25 in Smart Materials (13 in rolls also fit)Up to 15 in (14.6 in listed operating width)
Max length (matless)Unresolved: 192 in (16 ft) with lined material in the spec table; 60 ft listed as maximum cutting length12 ft single image; up to 75 ft of repeated images16 ft (Silhouette's maximum cutting length)
Max cut area on mat23.2 x 24 in23.75 x 27.75 in (24 x 28 mat); 23.75 x 11.75 in (12 x 24 mat), per Jennifer Maker; mats sold separately14.6 x 15 in guaranteed operating area
Print-then-cut max (US Letter)Not stated by Silhouette (registration-mark reading supported)9.94 x 7.44 in (larger sheets supported; see review)Not stated by Silhouette (uses four-point registration marks)
Max material thickness3 mmNot stated by Cricut3 mm
Tools2 plunger tool mounts; automatic blade adjustment7 compatible2 plunger tool mounts; automatic blade adjustment
ConnectivityUSB 2.0 and BluetoothBluetooth; USB cables includedUSB 2.0 and Bluetooth
SubscriptionNone required; SVG and PDF import needs the paid Designer Edition upgradeNot required to cut; paid Cricut Access unlocks the full library and some featuresNone required; SVG and PDF import needs the paid Designer Edition upgrade
Size (W x D x H)34.49 x 7.68 x 6.69 in34.82 x 8.81 x 10.4 in (Cricut lists 8.81 x 34.82 x 10.4 in)25.28 x 6.94 x 4.89 in
Weight19.84 lb34.7 lb12.7 lb
LinksCheck price on AmazonCricut Venture reviewCheck price on AmazonSilhouette CAMEO 5 Alpha Plus review

Questions

How long a cut can the CAMEO PRO MK-II make?
Silhouette's spec table lists 23.6 x 192 in (16 ft) with lined material through the roll feeder, but also lists a 60 ft maximum cutting length. We haven't confirmed which applies to what, so plan around 16 ft per pass.
Does it need Cricut-style special materials to cut without a mat?
Silhouette's spec table describes lined material fed through the included roll feeder and doesn't name a required brand. Cricut's matless cuts, by contrast, are specified for Cricut Smart Materials.

Bottom line

For a 24-inch machine that isn't tied to one brand's rolls, the CAMEO PRO MK-II is worth a look, especially if you already use Silhouette Studio. We'd like independent testing and a clear length spec before scoring it.

Check price on Amazon

Sources